National Lottery Awards

The National Lottery Awards are the annual search for the UK’s favourite Lottery-funded projects. Lottery players raise £25million each week for good causes and the Awards highlight how that funding has changed the UK for the better.

The Awards consist of seven categories that reflect the different types of projects that benefit from Lottery funding. The categories are:

·   Best Arts Project

·   Best Education Project

·   Best Environment Project

·   Best Health Project

·   Best Heritage Project

·   Best Sports Project

·   Best Charity/Voluntary Project

Are you involved in or know of inspirational projects that could capture the heart of the public and show how lottery funding has helped to change their community for the better? Do you want to help them win a £2,000 cash prize?

If you do, you can fill in the nomination application form on . You can enter more than one category.

The deadline for entries is 5pm on Friday 13 March 2009 . A shortlist of 70 projects will be drawn up and public voting will take place between 3 August and 14 August. Each category winner will win £2,000 for their project and a National Lottery Awards trophy, and take part in the National Lottery Awards programme on BBC One in September

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published.